Finding cheap Connecticut auto insurance has never been easier. Using the internet helps us to compare rates and get the cheap CT car insurance that we need. For example, your liability coverage could be too low. Connecticut's base requirement for liability coverage is too low to protect you against loss. You could be held financially responsible for any amounts not covered by your policy. Use the zip code search form above to see just how easy it is to increase your coverage and still have cheap CT auto insurance.
In an effort to continue to work toward the reduction of Connecticut auto insurance rates, the Governor of Connecticut, M. Jodi Rell, has announced new legislation which restricts the use of cell phones and other electronic devices by motorists. This law has been entitled the Distracted Driving Law. Five years ago, Connecticut passed legislation which required drivers to use hands-free devices while driving. But statistics have proven that such safeguards do not contribute to the reduction of car accidents nor the loss of life in traffic accidents. Governor Rell was quoted as saying, "As Governor, I have a BlackBerry and carry it with me almost everywhere. But there is nothing that this device can tell me or give me that is worth a single human life. The same is true for every one of us, every time we get behind the wheel." This legislation also includes the texting as well as talking on the cell phone. .
Further efforts to increase safety on Connecticut highways and help in the reduction of Connecticut auto insurance rates, the state has passed legislation which have revised to increase penalties for those who continue to drive while intoxicated. The most notable difference in the legislation is that sanctions will occur sooner than previously provided for. For example, if you are a driver between the ages of 16 and 17 years old, your driver's license will be suspended for the first offense, for 18 months, if you refuse to take a blood, breath, or urine test. For the second and third offenses, suspension rates are 3 years and 6 years, respectively.
For those drivers between the ages of 18 to 20 years old, who test at a blood alcohol level (BAC) between .02 or higher, but not including .16, your license will be suspended for 6 months for the first offense, 18 months, and 4 years for the second and third offenses, respectively. For those who are 21 years old and older and test at .16 BAC or higher, suspension of your license is for the first offense for 120 days, 10 months and 2 1/2 years for the second and third offenses, respectively. These are samples from the three levels of BAC and age groups designated. For more complete information concerning this legislation go Here.
Minimum coverage for Connecticut auto insurance coverage is 20/40/10, but it is recommended a driver insure their vehicle for more than this amount due to the high amounts for car repair and medical costs.
Most Frequently Stolen Vehicles in CT for 2015
1. 1997 Honda Accord
2. 1998 Honda Civic
3. 1998 Nissan Maxima
4. 1997 Nissan Altima
5. 2014 Toyota Camry
6. 2000 Jeep Cherokee/Grand Cherokee
7. 1999 Toyota Corolla
8. 1998 Honda CR-V
9. 2000 Dodge Caravan
10. 2003 Acura TL
Get Cheap CT Auto Insurance Quotes
and Compare Rates from major companies.
View our online ad for Cheap Auto Insurance in Connecticut | CT Auto Insurance Resources | Cheap Auto Insurance in Hartford | Cheap Car Insurance Bridgeport CT | Cheap Auto Insurance Danbury | cheap auto insurance Stamford | cheap car insurance Waterbury CT | Cheap Auto Insurance in New Haven CT | cheap full coverage car insurance | cheap car insurance | cheap liability auto insurance | Cheap Connecticut Auto Insurance | Cheap Auto Insurance in Norwalk