CHEAP AUTO INSURANCE in VIRGINIA

Cheap Chesapeake VA Auto Insurance

Get Cheap Car Insurance in Chesapeake



auto insurance cheap
cheap auto insurance
Get Free Quotes HERE!
Enter Zip Code:




Wondering if you're paying too much for auto insurance in Virginia? Well, we can help.

Too many people are throwing away their hard-earned money by paying too much for their auto insurance. Let us help you find the lowest coverage in the where you live.

Enter your zip code in the box above, and we will provide you with quotes from several different insurers. You can then look at the quotes, compare them, and make an informed decision.

Don't drive all over town or waste lots of time on the phone with agency after agency in Chesapeake.
Sit back. We will get the quotes for you!




Virginia Auto Insurance Requirements


Even if your vehicle is not working or being used, from the very moment it is registered in Virginia until the day the registration expires, your vehicle MUST be insured, by law!

There is a penalty for registering a vehicle that is not covered by automobile liability insurance. The penalty is a $500 fee or suspension of your driver's license AND your vehicle registration, AND higher insurance premiums over the next 3 years.

The minimum liability insurance coverage allowed by law in Virginia is:

* $25,000 for bodily injury/death of one person
* $50,000 for bodily injury/death of 2 or more people
* $20,000 for property damage




Insurance Verification


Insurance companies provide the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles with electronic updates containing information on insured persons and their vehicle descriptions whenever the company cancels auto insurance, or adds/writes new coverage for motor vehicles registered in Virginia.

The DMV verifies that all motor vehicles are properly insured by comparing vehicle registration information (which is on file at DMV) with liability information on the owner and vehicle (which is transmitted to DMV by the insurance carrier.) If no insurance is found, DMV will require that the motor vehicle owner furnish the liability insurance information to DMV for verification.




Refusal


Consumers have certain rights by law. The law in Virginia provides that if an insurance company refuses to issue an automobile insurance policy to you, that company must tell you the reasons why. You may have to ask for the reasons, however. If you are refused insurance, ask why. It may be that the insurance company's decision was based on incorrect information. You have the right to obtain a copy of the company's file concerning you. If the file contains wrong information, you are allowed to correct that information.





* FYI *

The leading cause of death for persons between the ages of 15 and 20 is an auto accident! Since driving is such a complex task, teenagers under the age of 18 must complete 45 hours of behind-the-wheel driving experience in order to get a driver's license.






Cell Phone Use While Driving


Drivers who are younger than 18 years old in Virginia may NOT operate a motor vehicle on Virginia highways while using a cell phone or any other wireless communication device, even if that device is considered to be "hands-free." Sending or receiving a text message is also prohibited by law. There is however, an exception made for emergencies or if the auto is stopped or parked.




Q & A


Question - What happens if a person under the age of 18 gets a ticket?

Answer - If a person under the age of 18 is convicted of a "demerit-point" traffic violation, the teen must complete a driver improvement clinic. If that clinic is not completed satisfactorily within 90 days, the teen's permit or license will be suspended until the clinic is completed.


Question - Why do young men pay more for automobile insurance than young women do?

Answer - Insurance companies use the statistics gathered from past history to determine the insurance rates they charge. History has shown that male drivers under the age of 25 are much more likely to be involved in accidents. Young women under the age of 25 have fewer accidents than their male counterparts. So the females under age 25 are charged less on their auto premiums than the males are charged.




Tips to Save on Auto Insurance:


* * Pay quarterly, semi-annually, or annually; not monthly.

* * Do not buy a car model that is frequently stolen.

* * Remove risky drivers from your policy.

* * Increase your policy deductibles

* * Buy a car with safety features - (alarm system, tracking device)




We're glad you stopped by our site. We encourage you to get all the information you can about automobile insurance so that you can make an informed decision. Don't forget to enter your zip code in the box above so we can give you the quotes you need. Then purchase the policy that's right for you!





Auto Insurance Agents In Chesapeake:
Savage & Mcpherson
4400B Indian River Rd
Chesapeake, VA 23325
757-420-6968

Garlow Insurance
312 Cedar Lakes Dr
Chesapeake, VA 23322
757-548-1515

Vilai Yang
816 Greenbrier Cir
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-309-4712

Patricia Ortiz
816 Greenbrier Cir
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-309-4712

G W Brothers Inc
809 Greenbrier Pkwy
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-549-4279

Tom Hoddinott
3333 Station House Rd
Chesapeake, VA 23321
757-484-1521





John F Dobson Ins Agcy
3300 Western Branch Blvd
Chesapeake, VA 23321
757-488-8440

Savage & Mcpherson Insurance
376 Kempsville Rd
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-547-7131

Al Vincent's Insurance
1024 Battlefield Blvd N
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-547-9047

W T Jennings Ins Agency
1524 Volvo Pkwy
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-549-2447

Ty Anderson & Assoc
342 Battlefield Blvd S
Chesapeake, VA 23322
757-482-3500

Allstate
681 Battlefield Blvd N #L
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-436-1704












Copyright 2004 - 2017. Cheap Auto Insurance. View our online ad for cheap car insurance in Chesapeake. All Rights Reserved Worldwide. | Chesapeake, VA | cheap auto insurance in Virginia | Virginia Bureau of Insurance | Virginia Auto Insurance Resources |

privacy policy