CHEAP AUTO INSURANCE in NORTH CAROLINA

Cheap Fayetteville NC Auto Insurance

Cheap Car Insurance in Fayetteville





Get Quotes HERE!
Enter Zip Code:




Would you like to find out if you can save money with cheap auto insurance?

Many people are throwing away their hard-earned money by paying a higher premium than they should for their auto insurance coverage. We can help you find cheaper car insurance in Fayetteville.

Simply enter your zip code above, and you will have access to the lowest quotes for you from multiple insurers. Then you can compare those quotes and make a wise decision.
There's no need to drive all over town or spend valuable time on the phone with "agent after agent." Just sit back and relax. We'll help!




Minimum Auto Insurance Required in NC


The Vehicle Financial Responsibility Act of 1957 was enacted to require that all motor vehicles registered in North Carolina be covered by a vehicle liability insurance policy. It also requires that the insurance remains in effect with continuous coverage until the registration is terminated.

The law was designed and created to provide compensation for accident victims who sustain property losses and/or personal injuries. It was also designed to protect you.

Minimum amounts of liability you may legally carry in North Carolina for private passenger vehicles are $30,000 for bodily injury for one person; $60,000 bodily injury for two or more people, and $25,000 for property damage. You may often see those figures written as: 30/60/25.




Lapse Penalty


Civil penalties will be assessed for a lapse in liability insurance coverage. The penalties became effective as of July 1, 2008. Penalties are based on the number of prior lapses on your vehicle within the 3 years prior to the current lapse.

If this is the first lapse on your vehicle, the civil penalty will be $50. If this is the second lapse on your vehicle, your penalty will be $100. If you have more than two lapses, your penalty will be $150.





* FYI *


In 2015 there were 910 vehicle thefts reported in the Fayetteville metropolitan area.

This figure is provided by the NICB (National Insurance Crime Bureau.)






No Stickers


When you get your automobile inspected, you will find that windshield stickers are no longer issued. That changed on November 1, 2008. Now, rather than getting a sticker, your automobile will be given an electronic authorization. That will report that the vehicle has been inspected and registered as required by North Carolina law.

Mechanics doing the inspections will continue to issue a receipt to you which shows the date, the station and the results of your inspection. A record of your vehicle's inspection will be entered into the DMV's vehicle registration database.

You are required to have your automobile inspected before you are allowed to renew its registration. You are able to have your vehicle inspected up to 90 days before the time of "midnight" of the last day of the month which is shown on the vehicle registration sticker on your license plate.




Save Money on Your Insurance:


* * Don't buy a car which thieves steal often

* * Buy a car with safety features (alarm system or steering wheel lock)

* * Increase the deductibles

* * Don't pay monthly. Pay quarterly, semi-annually,
or annually.

* * Remove risky drivers from the policy




Safe Driver Incentive Plan


Safe drivers get the lowest possible rates in North Carolina as a reward. The General Assembly enacted the SDIP (Safe Driver Incentive Plan) for that very purpose.

Alternately, if a driver is convicted of moving violations and/or causing accidents, that careless driver will be charged higher premiums than a safer driver would.

SDIP points are charged for traffic violations. Those violations include:

- driving while impaired, reckless driving, following too closely, passing a stopped school bus, speeding, and aggressive driving, to name a few.




Insurance Classifications:


Insurance companies put drivers into categories which are called "classifications" when determining rates for insurance policies.

Many factors are used to classify drivers. Some of those factors are:

(a) number of miles driven annually,
(b) age,
(c) driving record,
(d) gender,
(e) former insurance record,
(f) where your vehicle is garaged, and
(g) marital status

History has repeatedly shown that drivers with certain characteristics are much more likely to be in an accident. Therefore, drivers with those characteristics are charged higher rates.

Remember, you can NOT control your age or gender, but you certainly can take responsibility for your driving record and the style of vehicle you drive.




Thank you for visiting our site.


We want to encourage you to get all the knowledge you can about automobile insurance, so you can make a wise decision. Enter your zip code in the box above - get the quotes you need - then purchase the policy that's right for you! Using the Internet is a very quick and easy way to compare premium rates from multiple auto insurance companies in Fayetteville NC.







Copyright 2004 - 2017. Cheap Auto Insurance. View our online ad for cheap car insurance in Fayetteville. All Rights Reserved Worldwide. | city of Fayetteville NC | cheap car insurance | more Fayetteville, NC - Wiki | cheap auto insurance in North Carolina | NC Dept. of Auto Insurance | North Carolina auto insurance resources |

privacy policy