CHEAP AUTO INSURANCE IN ARIZONA

Cheap Glendale AZ Auto Insurance

Cheap Car Insurance in Glendale





Get Quotes HERE!
Enter Zip Code:




Paying too much for your auto insurance? How can you find out? We can help.

Keep more of your hard-earned money in your pocket. Don't throw it away by paying higher insurance premiums than necessary. Find the best rates for automobile insurance in Glendale AZ.

Insert your zip code in the box above, and we will furnish you with quotes from a number of insurance providers. Then you can compare the amounts, and choose the one that's best for you.

There is absolutely NO NEED to drive all over town or spend time on the phone with various agents. Sit back and let us do the legwork for you!




ARIZONA REQUIRED MINIMUM COVERAGE


The law in Arizona requires that you carry Bodily Injury and Property Damage auto insurance coverage. This is called Liability Insurance. It covers another person's injury or property damage if you are involved in an accident.

It does NOT cover your injuries or property damage.

The minimum amount of coverage required by law is $15,000 / $30,000 / $10,000.

That breaks down to $15,000 total per person for bodily injury (limited to a single accident,) $30,000 total per accident for bodily injury, and $10,000 total per accident for property damage.

If you want to be sure your own personal injuries are covered under an automobile insurance policy, you need to carry Medical Payments coverage.





DID YOU KNOW ??

In 2015, there were 116,609 crashes in the state of Arizona.

Of those crashes, 895 resulted in death, 161 of which were pedestrians.

36,139 of the crashes resulted in injury.

79,659 were property damage only.






Uninsured / Underinsured Coverage


The law requires that every driver be insured. However, in spite of the law, there are huge numbers of uninsured motorists on the road. If you are ever involved in an auto accident with an uninsured driver, you may not be able to collect damages.

Help protect yourself against that situation by adding Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage to your policy. This coverage would allow you to make a claim through your own insurance company if the other driver is uninsured.




FACTORS


In 2015 there were 12,096 vehicle thefts reported in the Glendale/Phoenix/Mesa AZ area. The number of auto thefts in your area will figure into any auto quote that an insurance company provides for the Glendale AZ area.

Other factors that figure in are...

- type of vehicle
- where a car is parked (residence)
- applicant's driving history
- high-risk drivers in a household
- incidence of fraud
- liability legal suit costs





Save Money
On Glendale Car Insurance



If possible, utilize:

(1) good student discount

(2) accident free discount

(3) nonsmokers discount

(4) multiple auto discount

(5) Pay annually, semi-annually, quarterly, not monthly

(6) Consider increasing deductibles

(7) passive restraint discount (automatic seat belts, etc)






Classifications:


Insurance companies divide drivers into categories called "classifications" when determining rates for auto policies.

Numerous factors are taken into account when classifying drivers. Some of those factors are:

(a) marital status,
(b) age,
(c) former insurance record,
(d) gender,
(e) driving record,
(f) where vehicle is garaged, and
(g) number of miles driven annually

History shows that drivers with specific characteristics are more likely to be involved in an accident. So, drivers with those specific characteristics are naturally charged higher rates.

Even though you are NOT able to control your age or gender, you can definitely take responsibility for your own driving record and for the type of vehicle you choose to drive.




Running a Red Light:


If you cause an accident by running a red light, and that accident results in life-threatening injuries to another driver or passenger, you can be fined up to $500. Your driving privilege can also be suspended for 3 months. Additionally, you may be ordered to perform community service.

If you cause an accident by running a red light, and that accident results in the death of another driver or passenger you can be fined up to $1,000. Your driving privilege can be suspended for 6 months. Additionally, you can be ordered to perform community service.

Anytime you run a red light (or a flashing red light) you will be required to attend traffic survival school. If you do not attend, your driving privilege will be suspended until the class is completed.




TIPS - If you are involved in an accident...


(1) Call police immediately
(2) Get other driver(s) info...
name, address, insurance company, drivers license number, tag number
(3) Jot down the date, time, road conditions, location, damage & injuries
(4) Get witnesses' info
(5) Take pictures of damage
(6) Draw a diagram
(7) Notify your insurance company ASAP







Copyright 2004 - 2017. cheap auto insurance Featuring cheap auto insurance in Glendale AZ. All Rights Reserved Worldwide. | city of Glendale AZ | more Glendale AZ info | cheap auto insurance in Arizona | Arizona Auto Insurance Resources | Arizona Insurance Department - Help With Auto Insurance | Cheap Arizona Auto Insurance |

privacy policy