Chances are that you are visiting our site because you are looking for the lowest prices available on the best auto insurance coverage you can get in Tampa, FL. Well, you've come to the right place!
Don't waste your money on high insurance premiums! We can help you find the lowest auto insurance rates in Tampa!
Enter your zip code in the box above, and we'll provide you with multiple carriers who insure in the Tampa area and are willing to compete for your business. Don't spend valuable time on the phone with numerous agents. Sit back and relax. We'll provide the quotes for you!
The Florida Financial Responsibility Law requires that any person at fault in a crash resulting in bodily injury and property damage to others must have, at the time of the crash, full liability insurance coverage in effect.
That includes minimum limits of bodily injury liability of $10,000 per person, $20,000 per crash, $10,000 property damage liability per crash, and personal injury protection limits of $10,000 per person per crash.
In the state of Florida, the minimum coverage required to purchase and maintain a Florida license plate and registration is $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP) and $10,000 property damage liability (PDL).
The PIP coverage is also referred to as a "no-fault" insurance that covers you regardless of whose fault an accident is. You could technically say that it is coverage that "goes with you" when you are a passenger in another person's car, as well. If your child should happen to be injured in an accident while riding on a school bus, your PIP insurance coverage would pay for your child's injuries up to the limit of your policy.
Property Damage Liability coverage pays for the damages that you or members of your family cause (and are liable for) to other people's property in an accident involving a motor vehicle.
If you fail to keep insurance on a vehicle that you have registered in Florida, the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles can suspend your driving privilege, as well as your vehicle license plate and registration, for up to three years or until you provide proof of Florida insurance whichever is first.
In order to reinstate your license, a reinstatement fee of $150 up to $500 must be paid, and you must provide proof of current Florida insurance.
(a) Where you live -
The road conditions in your area, as well as vehicle density, population, amount of accidents and claims, and repair rates all "figure-in" to your total premium rate.
(b) Your driving record -
By far, this affects your premium rates the most. At-fault accidents and convictions for moving violations within the 3-year period leading up to your application or renewal greatly affect your cost.
(c) Vehicle use -
The more you use your vehicle, the higher your premium will be. If you only use your vehicle rarely, you will pay less than if you drive to work 20 miles each day.
(d) Type of vehicle -
The style of vehicle, likelihood of theft, and cost of repair/replacement will all affect your premium. A sports car will definitely raise your rate more than a family car.
Don't buy a car that thieves tend to steal
Remove any risky drivers from your policy
Increase your deductibles
Pay yearly, semi-annually, or quarterly... not monthly
Buy a car with safety features, or add safety features like an alarm system or a steering wheel lock
As a consumer, arm yourself with knowledge about auto insurance, so you can make a wise decision.
Enter your zip code in the form to get the quotes you need, then purchase a policy that's right for you!
Copyright 2004 - 2017. cheap auto insurance. View our online ad for cheap car insurance in Tampa FL All Rights Reserved Worldwide. | cheap insurance | City of Tampa, FL | cheap liability car insurance | cheap full coverage insurance | cheap auto insurance in Florida | cheap auto insurance in central Florida | Florida Office of Insurance Regulation | Florida Auto Insurance Resources | Cheap Florida Auto Insurance